Greetings from the East

Hi! I’m Susan a 2nd year distance student in my last semester of the SLIS program. My focus in my studies has been digital/youth and I’m hoping to one day be a digital/teen librarian. For my undergrad I studied secondary education: english, earning a minor in american studies and history; also working in the school’s library, which is how my career got started.  I currently live in Southeastern Virginia and work for a local public library system in reference/information services. When not working or taking classes I am a geek of many varied interests, but I especially enjoy writing, reading, crafting, and gaming.

My interest in the class comes from a general interest in and fascination with all things digital, and with technology advancing everyday the boom in digital content and collections it’s important to know and understand digital stuff in libraries.

SH

Leave a Reply

