Introduction

Hey everyone,

This is Diana. I hope to graduate from SLIS next December (four classes left!). I currently work in Adult Services at a large public library in the Southwest Chicago suburbs where I put in a lot of time on the reference desk, but also do collection management for fiction, coordinate Summer Reading Program volunteers, plan programs, and a lot of other duties as assigned. My newest committee is helping coordinate our library Program Guides, which are published four times per year.

I am really excited to learn about the world of digital librarianship in this class. While I have gained a lot of library experience in my current job, I have not had a change to be involved in any digital aspects of librarianship so far. I am looking forward to learning with all of you this semester.

Leave a Reply

