Introduction

My name is Stephen N. I am a second year SLIS student who is on-campus. I have a strong interest in digital libraries and metadata. I currently work at the USGS National Wildlife Health Center where I help out researchers and input publications into the USGS Publication Warehouse (the digital library of the USGS). I also work at the UW Digital Collections Center where I assist with structural metadata entry as well as quality control. This semester I am having my practicum at the Wisconsin Historical Society while I am working on digitizing parts of their Civil War collection and entering what I digitize into WHS’ ContentDM.

Borges is actually one of my favorite authors so I am excited to see we are starting out the class with one of his stories. I think a fun challenge in literary criticism would be to tie one of his many stories about knife fights into the context of information science.

One response to “Introduction

Leave a Reply

