Hello LIS 879, my name’s Emma

Hi everyone!

My name is Emma and I’m a second year SLIS student. I recently transitioned to being a distance student and I’m really enjoying the flexibility. I work full-time as a consultant project manager, helping hospitals to implement medical software. I really enjoy my work, and I’m hoping to use the skills I’ve learned as a PM in the realm of digital corporate libraries.

Last semester, I took the corporate libraries course and it really opened my eyes up to the career possibilities with a MLS. I’m hoping this course will give me the skill-set necessary to thrive in one of those positions.

I look forward to working with all of you,

Emma

One response to “Hello LIS 879, my name’s Emma

  1. Welcome, Emma! I smell an Epic expert in our midst! Glad to have you, and we’ll appreciate your knowledge and expertise in the PM arena. What a wealth of experience we’ll benefit from in this class!

Leave a Reply

