Introductions

Greetings! My name is Lori, and I am a 2nd year SLIS student. I am primary interested in academic/government librarianship, with a bend towards the sciences. I’ve spent the past 6 years working at the WI Department of Natural Resources in a wide variety of positions, and my hope is to find a library career path that involves remaining in the sciences in some capacity.  I will admit that prior to starting library school I was generally unaware of the whole concept of digital libraries, but over the past year I’ve really become very interested, both in my work at the Limnology Library here on campus, where we have what I might call a poor example of a digital photo library, to exploring what I think are some really exemplary digital libraries, such as the NY Public Library, for my classes.

2 responses to “Introductions

  1. Lori, great intro! This reminds me that I’d like to offer up some links to the right of really cool digital libraries that we find and like, the NYPL’s is one that I thought of. Know of any more?

Leave a Reply

