Welcome!

MEMEX0LWelcome to participants of LIS 879: Digital Libraries, and all those stopping by. On this site, members of LIS 879 will be hosting discussions about topics in digital librarianship, as well as sharing links and pointers to current related issues. Please stop by and get involved as we talk among ourselves this semester. Thanks, and welcome, to students and visitors alike. We’re looking forward to a fun semester!

19 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Hi everyone! I am looking forward to this class as well. I had Sarah as a professor a few semesters back for Information Ethics and Policy. While I thought the class was important I thought it might be a little dry…not so! Professor Roberts made the class so exciting and informative. One of my favorites!

  2. Hello everyone! Well this is a first for me, I don’t much read blogs let alone comment on them. Should be an interesting semester.

    • Welcome, a.d.m.n.! Glad you’re willing to jump into blogging! Believe it or not, this is a skill, and an experience, that you will be able to proudly place on your résumé at semester’s end. Also, for those posts you are particularly proud of, you can copy them to your own personal/professional website or blog. It’s a great way to demonstrate your involvement in timely discussions that matter to the field. Welcome again!

  3. Hey everyone! I hope everyone had a nice break. I’m really excited about this class, and while I have a little tiny bit of blogging experience, I’ve never participated in a class blog, so I think that it should prove to be interesting.

  4. Hi everyone! Looking forward to working with you all, and also to the class blog. I have a couple different blogs that I write/manage and very happy to be using the WordPress site.
    -Susan

Leave a Reply

